/dist/images/branding/favicon

Alta 6 Channel Mappings

Discussion in 'ALTA' started by Brian Merrill, Oct 14, 2017.

1. Brian Merrill

Brian Merrill New Member

Hi everyone. I'm still fairly new at this and I was wondering if I have understood setting the channel mappings correctly. I think first flight will go much better if the switches are interpreted by the Alta the same way I intend them to be. :)

I've included a picture of the X12S transmitter positions (as given by the status screen) and the status as shown in the Alta app for radio setup. Set to mode 2 I've got the right stick centered and the left stick with throttle up about 25% and the app picture seems to agree with that.

I can move a switch and see that the appropriate channel indicator in the app moves.
    Ch5: switch A (SA) is the Mode switch and it is in bottom position for manual.
    Ch6: switch B (SB) is the Home switch and it is in the middle for RTH off.
    Ch7: slider 1 is down a quarter and the climb rate clamp lowered
    Ch8: slider 2 is 3/4 down and the velocity clamp went most of the way down
    Ch9: switch C (SC) is the Disarm Safety switch and it is in the upper position for ON - disarm not possible
    Channel 10 is the orbit switch not visible in the picture but it is behaving like the others.

I had to reverse the switches (but not the sliders or joysticks) in order for them to move the appropriate direction.

Appreciate the comments and suggestions!

Note: switch positions are for demonstration only and not how I intend to have them positioned for takeoff or any other flight mode.

settings.jpg

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Brian: