/dist/images/branding/favicon

The day is near!

Discussion in 'MōVI M5' started by Vince Rockwell, Mar 12, 2014.

1. Vince Rockwell

Vince Rockwell New Member

Well, coming from a newbie standpoint, I'm excited about this release for the M5. My major question here is, do I just jump in and make the purchase or is there a recommendation to rent before I decide? With the following this product has built up, I have no doubt the M5 will perform admirably and well above my expectations, I'm just not sure what the experience level needed to operate it properly is going to be. I'm still a blossoming film student at the Art Institute here in Houston, TX and I think this would give me a serious leg up on everyone else. I'm a firm believer of "You should invest in yourself, because if you don't then who else would be willing to?" Am I jumping the gun here people or should I heed my own advice and invest in "Project Vince?"

2. Jason Comparetto

Jason Comparetto Active Member

Hi Vince,

You sound just about ready to make your own educated choices, so trust yourself and let your intuition take you to the next level.

I'm sure you will get many different perspectives on this, but I tend to speak from a business perspective. investing in pioneering camera gear can be an excellent ROI, but it also comes with risks. Its your job to manage the risk. Do extensive research, plan for changes, and ultimately be prepared to take a loss if things don't go perfectly.

Sometimes the biggest challenge for us is to put aside our emotions and let our objective side make the right decisions. As filmmakers we are often passionate about what we do, and pour our hearts/souls into things. of course this clouds our better judgement, so just make sure you are making your decisions based on your long-term goals for growth.

Is "Project Vince" in pre-production or already shooting?

3. Steve Maller

Steve Maller UAV Grief Counselor