/dist/images/branding/favicon

A rather good guide to MK tool video review

Discussion in 'Cinestar Misc' started by Dave King, Feb 16, 2013.

1. Dave King

Dave King Well-Known Member

I just watched the new video made by our own Andy Johnson Laird made called A Rather Good (Beginner's) Guide to MK Tool.

I think the video is extremely thorough and it will be helpful to many people. I want to start off by saying that I have a lot of experience with instructional video's and I think this video is very well done. So I’m going to give my perspective as an editor and as a copter enthusiast.

The audio is very clear and has good volume. Video is crisp and sharp and everything appears to be white balanced correctly. Lighting on the closeups could a tad better but would require much more of a production and I don't know if anyone that doesn't do video production would notice.

I think there might be just a tad too much terminology thats not necessarily needed. I don't think that people don’t need to know what serial and buss are. I would have preferred that the info would have gone a little more advanced by this is a beginners guide. People that are building and using these copters have to have some what of information technology and computer technology knowledge. I know this is a beginners guide and I'm just nick picking a little here. I also feel its not necessary to go into how to get into device manager for every operating system. If someone can't get to their device manager I don't think they should be operating this equipment. Just my thoughts and my opinion and I have to nit pick a little now don't I?:)

Screen shots are very clear, very useful, very helpful. I really like how the screen is zoomed in and out and highlighted the text. I've used a program called screen flow and this looks very similar to that. I think the overall quality of the video is good for standard definition.