/dist/images/branding/favicon

What should i think of before buying an Alta?

Discussion in 'ALTA' started by Kasper Bröns, Sep 28, 2015.

1. Kasper Bröns

Kasper Bröns New Member

Hi Guys!
    My name is Kasper and i work as a drone pilot on full time, I'm also one of the youngest pilots here in Sweden (21 years old) but I'm also one of the most experienced with 4 years in the business.
    I also own a production company( www.KbProductions.se ) but drone filming is my main income.

Started with the first Phantom, then a Cinestar copy (which almost newer worked) between that some other models and now for the past 1,5 year a modified Dji s1000, and a inspire 1 (soon with the X5R Raw camera)

I've been looking at bigger helicopters for the past year and have lots of clients asking to lift bigger cameras.

I've now zeroed in on the Alta and decided that this is the heli and the brand i want to fly. I'm sick and tired of DJI and other brands.

Do you have any tips before buying an Alta? I want the possibility to lift bigger cameras so I'm looking at the M15 gimbal with it, what do you think?

Thanks in advance!

2. Rolf Ableiter

Rolf Ableiter Active Member

go for it :)

i am in this business since more than 5 years, startet with mikrokopter, switched 2012 to dji wkm (updated later to ALU IMU) with cinestars and i teach at a design and film university with the inspire 1.
    all i can say about the dji products: they are amazing but NOT professional. There is no help at all. there is a new firmware every hour and the update process (especially inspire) is hell... (inspire, both TX, all batteries, camera).
    on the other hand the systems are closed and so perfect in stabilizaiton. with a MoVI you have the freedom to use nearly every camera/glass combination but you have to tune airframe and MoVI and learn about balancing everything.