/dist/images/branding/favicon

Shake on Y axis

Discussion in 'Radian' started by Pablo, Apr 18, 2013.

1. Pablo

Pablo New Member

Hi, im new with radians and i was looking on the forum threads but i not get a clear idea

My problem is with a shaking or vertical vibration when i shooting

I made two shootings in the same place, but the second one doesn`t present shaking moves

The two shoots was taking in the same place, same day

It was little windy day

I was using:

CS8
    2 Radian
    2 axis Gymbal
    Canon t3i Tokina 11-16 @16mm
    1080p 30fps

Shake Video

http://youtu.be/zokD_JfBUEc

Other video, same day, same place

http://youtu.be/lWyeO1JBhC4

Thanks

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Juan:
    Sorry to sound like a government official, but could you copy the text from the first message on this thread:

http://forum.freeflysystems.com/index.php?threads/radian-issue-please-read-this-first.744/

and then paste the text into a new message on this thread and then fill in the answers, please?

It's very hard to diagnose what might be wrong from just looking at the video (my suspicion is that you have either a slack drive belt on the tilt axis or that the gain for tilt might be a little high).

Andy.

3. Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes Administrator
    Staff Member

Juan some of the vibration might be due to time of day. First one looks like high noon while the other one, great light by the way, is at sunset. Less thermal activity off of the ground and rocks later in the day. Also may have been a difference in the amount of wind. Think of wind coming over the hills like water in a small creek that has a bunch of rocks. As the water goes over the top of the rock it drops rapidly on the downstream side. Wind does the same thing. I live in the Rocky Mountains. Wind over the rocks needs to be respected.