/dist/images/branding/favicon

Question on adding another radian to pitch axis

Discussion in 'Radian' started by Michael Massar, Jan 30, 2013.

1. Michael Massar

Michael Massar New Member

Currently have a radian on the roll and got it working really well. Now thinking about adding another one to the pitch axis. I have a 2 axis cinestar gimbal and its setup for a single operator. Right now I have separate stabilization unit fo the pitch and I have the signal wire only going up to the reciever on AUX 3 which is a knob on the DX8. Can I get the radian to work the same way as I have it now. Iam using a AR8000 with the DX8.
    Thanks in advance.

Michael

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

You don't need a separate signal wire to the tilt mechanism, Michael.
    Just connect the roll Radian Port 3 to the tilt Radian port 1. They talk S.bus amongst themselves. :)
    See the wiring diagram for Spektrum on the page before Step 2 in the Radian documentation (counting from the front it's page 10).

Andy.

3. Michael Massar

Hello Andy,
    Just to make sure Iam explaining it right Iam only running the one receiver for the Hexa and gimbal its not two man setup. The wiringin the manual if a understand it is for a separate reciever as for a two man operation. All I need is control of the tilt for the camera so I can frame whats needed. If Iam missing something please explain it for. I appreciate your help and and the Cinestar line is the best out as far as Iam concerned.

Michael64

4. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Michael:
    Perhaps I am not understanding your problem.

I understand that you have an AR8000, and you want to drive both a roll and tilt Radian sensor from it.
    Can you confirm whether the AR8000 outputs only PWM signals and not PPM? I got a servo error so when I did a Google search and then tried to download the manual so I could not see the specifications for the AR8000.