/dist/images/branding/favicon

Newbie looking to build a Cinestar

Discussion in 'Cinestar 8' started by Firat Ataman, Jan 29, 2014.

1. Firat Ataman

Firat Ataman New Member

Hi everyone,

First of all, I am a total newbie with minimal knowledge and zero experience. I have been doing some research over the last few days and WAS going to for MikroKopter Quad XL.

Then I found a cinestar 8 frame for only $600 and seems like I will be getting it. Cost for this system is much higher than I was originally planning but it is a much better system.

Few questions I have for you;

Can I build the Cinestar 8 as a Quadcopter at first?

I am looking to use T-Motor MN4012 with BL-Ctrl V3.0, any comments?

If I can built a quad, can i buy the Quadro 2XL Combi now for Quad operation, then buy a second one to create Double Quadro 2XL later on? OR would I need to buy the dual version as it comes from manufacturing?

I simply do not have the funds right now to get all components for a Octo System and I am trying to figure out if I can get going with a Quad System much faster and have the option to upgrade later.

Thanks

Graydon Tranquilla likes this.
  2. Chris Fox

Chris Fox Active Member

Firat Ataman likes this.
  3. Steve Maller

Steve Maller UAV Grief Counselor

If you don’t have the funds to replace 50% or more of your kit in the event of a crash or other problem, then you shouldn’t get started. Starting out in this pursuit is a costly enterprise, and accidents of all sorts are inevitable.

Scott Strimple likes this.
  4. Firat Ataman

Firat Ataman New Member

I appreciate the warning for a fake product. It seems like a person who purchased it decided he could not finish... It is half assembled. I will have a chance to examine the product...