/dist/images/branding/favicon

New owner Assistance

Discussion in 'Cinestar 8' started by Ben Joslin, Jul 20, 2015.

1. Ben Joslin

Ben Joslin New Member

Hi Guys,

Recently got offer a crazy cheap cinestar frame so i leapt on it. Currently flying a few FPV racers and a Tarot X6.

It appears the frame comes with the QC3328 motors. I cant however find much in the way of motor data for these motors.

What sort of props should i run? I have a gimbal payload of about 1200g.

I bought 8 hobbwing Platinum 40A ESCs and ordered some 10k 4s lipos.

Does anyone have the actual figures for lift capacity of these motors?
    Any advice i should be aware of?

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

justin p likes this.
  3. Ben Joslin

Ben Joslin New Member

Hi Andy,

Thanks for the reply its much appreciated. They don't generate a great deal of thrust!

That's a lot less than i was expecting tbh as the suggested thrust with the supplied props is 2.2kg per motor at max according to the quadrocopter website.

I have a set of 6 Tmotor U5's and will think about buying a few more and using my 6S lipos instead.

Thankyou :)

4. Andy Johnson-Laird

Staff Member

Correct. The QC-3328 are not designed for "heavy lifter" configurations.
    Andy.

5. Ben Joslin

Ben Joslin New Member

So there shouldn't be any issue with me running an arris zhao yun and nex configuration on 4s? intending to use 2 x 10k 4s lipos in parallel

6. Andy Johnson-Laird

Staff Member

You might want to run that question through the simulator at ecalc.ch.
    In addition I've sent you a PM via the "Conversation" feature of this forum.

Andy

7. justin portwood

justin portwood New Member

hi all i am new to this so here it goes,