/dist/images/branding/favicon

New member, new Movi M5, dead battery, dead Movi

Discussion in 'MōVI M5' started by Cliff Traiman, Jun 21, 2015.

1. Cliff Traiman

Cliff Traiman New Member

He all! I'm new to the Movi and this thread. Have a few problems and thought I'd put em out there. 1) I seem to have a dead battery. I did leave it on the Movi overnight with the Power turned ON. Thought I heard that the Movi has a way of shutting off on its own before the battery is too discharged. But now it seems dead. Guessing it's toast, but wanted to ask about that circuitry and also get the community's thoughts...

More importantly, the Movi is not working. I get three green blinking lights and thats it. Looking into the connectors and the firmware now, but any thoughts/advice would be very welcome!

Many thx! Glad to have the support!

2. Cliff Traiman

Cliff Traiman New Member

UPDATE: Just updated firmware to 4.01. Now I get a IMU error and the lights go on solid for two seconds then the go out. Seems like a dead battery issue but I have 4 batts and this happens with all of them. I got the unit used, so I guess that's possible, but seems unlikely... In the Freefly Configurator, the Battery indicator on the bottom reads 0 Volts.

3. Markus Mueller

Hi Cliff,

welcome to the community. It's sad to hear of your bad start, but I hope the best for your gimbal future.
    There are a lot of threads already that mention your problems, give advices and solutions. Best use of the forum is to search for topics you are interested.