/dist/images/branding/favicon

M5 & DX8 & aerial pixel thumb stick issues

Discussion in 'MōVI M5' started by Devin Clarke, May 19, 2016.

1. Devin Clarke

Devin Clarke New Member

Hello all,
    I'm pretty new to this so I apologize in advanced for any obvious things I'm overlooking.

I own a M5 that came with a pre set up DX8. Everything worked fine. I bought a aerial pixel thumb stick, and plugged it in and followed the setup instructions, it works.

The trouble is now the DX8 does not work any more. Even when I load the old settings in the program.
    I've tried rebinding the DX8 controller, but it still does not work.
    Any suggestions?

I'm not sure if this is connected, but when I turn the M5 on, I get 2 solid green lights on the back. In the manual it says that it could be in dual operator kill mode? is it as simple as not being in the right mode? there are so many buttons on the DX8 I'm not sure if there are all in the right place.
    Any help is appreciated.
    thanks

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Devinicik, welcome to the forum.

If it's not too much trouble, would you be kind enough to change your user name to your real first name and last name, please? The reasons for this (and how to do it) are explained here: http://forum.freeflysystems.com/index.php?threads/real-names.497/

The two solid green lights on the gimbal control unit means that the battery is at 2/3 rds capacity.

Can you post an image of your Dx8 so we can see how you have the switches set?

Also, where did you plug the Aerial Pix thumbstick in, please?

Thanks

Andy

Forensic Software & sUAV / Drone Analyst : Photographer : Videographer : Pilot (Portland, Oregon, USA): Trees=2, Ground=1, Props=11. :(
    The Ground Is The Limit™
    ---------- Forensic Drone Analyst : Forensic sUAV Analyst : Forensic Unmanned Aircraft Analyst : Forensic Drone Expert

3. Devin Clarke

Devin Clarke New Member

Hi Andy,