/dist/images/branding/favicon

Insurance

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Joe Ernster, Feb 11, 2016.

1. Joe Ernster

Joe Ernster New Member

Hello,

I am new to this forum but believe I can be of help to the members. I am an aviation specific insurance broker. I am currently working with four aviation insurance companies that are offering coverage for commercial UAV operators (AIG Aerospace, Global Aerospace, Starr Aviation, and USSIC). Some of the companies offer "hull" and liability coverage while one offers liability only. If you are interested in more information, or a quote, please contact me at the below email when you get a chance.

joe@bullockagency.com

Sincerely,

Joe Ernster

2. Joe Ernster

Joe Ernster New Member

Are you thinking about becoming a commercial UAV pilot under FAA part 107? If so, UAV insurance should be a main concern of your new business. A vast majority of "standard" liability insurance policies exclude anything that has to do with aircraft. Since UAVs are under the purview of the FAA, they are considered to be aircraft by most insurers. So how do you get your new UAV operation insured? Easy, contact an aviation specific insurance broker (I happen to be one). If this sounds intimating, you are not alone. However, once you understand the basics of insuring an aircraft, you will be an aviation insurance wizard.