/dist/images/branding/favicon

HELP!!

Discussion in 'Radian' started by Reno Rieger, Jul 30, 2013.

1. Reno Rieger

Reno Rieger New Member

hi there,
    i am sorry for the cry, but the radians driving me crazy. i am a newbie with very little knowledge about ho to program transmitters and so on.
    i have a gr24 receiver and a mx20 transmitter for the camera operator.
    i put all three radians onto the gimbal and put the cable into channel 8 on the gr24 and then into channel 1 on the radian pan axis and then from channel 3 into channel 1 on the roll axis and then from channel three again into channel 1 on the tilt axis. i put all the servos into channel 4 on the radians - i did everything that needs to be done regarding the manual.
    when i plug in the usb to the computer and start the programming software, everything seems to be ok - it shows up as ppm and i can put in the channels.
    so far so good.
    i read that i have to put the mx20 to sumo12 and assigned channel 8 to 3 way switch.
    but whenever i type something into the radian programming software and press write my pan axis goes nuts and the only way to stop it is to flip the switch to off.
    on the video i watched - the freefly radian in depth guide - it shows, that when you are flipping the 3 way switch, that all axis are going into a specific position - on mine nothing happens - the only thing is that my pan axis goes crazy.

i would appreciate if someone could guide me through this and tell me what i am doing wrong.
    maybe its the programming of the mx 20 - but i dont know.

thank you very much for the help

reno

2. Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes Administrator
    Staff Member

Reno