/dist/images/branding/favicon

Adjusting the stabilization of Cinestar HL with Blackmagic 4k

Discussion in '3 Axis Gimbal' started by Hercules Fu, Mar 23, 2014.

1. Hercules Fu

Hercules Fu New Member

:)Hi, i am new to the forum, and i got some question hope that someone would kindly help me.
    I am a newbie to RC shooting, and is currently working on a Cinestar8 w/3axis gimbal , the camera on it is a BMPC w/ Samyang 24 T1.5 lens.
    I tried to balance the camera off the belt , and find that it is extremely sensitive to tilt down motion when it is perfectly balanced , when i tilt down the camera a little bit(like less than 10deg without belt) it fail to balance immediately. By shifting the camera a little bit backward (it can still keep static at center)i find that it has a better range of tilt up and down, by losing a little tilt up angle of tolerance it gain much more tolerance on tilt down(like tilt down for 20deg and it can still keep static) Am I doing the balance this way correct?

Also, when i set my remote control for the 3axis gimbal to "auto mode"(forgive me if i am naming it wrong), which is the mode that the camera stay in center position and give no pan/tilt/roll response to my remote, the stabilization work very well. But once I switch it back to "manual mode" (which i gain full access to control the pan/tilt/roll)during flying, the 3axis gimbal will try to pan left and right for 2-3 times, and the stabilization work not very well at the time(even I keep the camera at center position). Is this situation means that i am not setting the Gain setting correctly? or it's something wrong with the 3axis gimbal and Cinestar8?

I'm using the gain setting for Tilt 40%, Pan 40%, Roll 20%
    Thanks for your patience to read so many question i had asked(and maybe i am not explain so well:oops: )

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hercules: