/dist/images/branding/favicon

Need help troubleshooting an M10 that won't initialize.

Discussion in 'MōVI M10' started by David Maynard, Dec 5, 2021.

1. David Maynard

David Maynard New Member

Hello all, I'm brand new to the MōVI world and recently purchased an M5 and an M10 (that was described as "built taking some of the best parts of the M10 and M15), so the M10 isn't stock as far as I know.

My problem is that the M10 won't initialize. The seller showed me a video if it working correctly before shipping, and I have never been able to get it to boot up. When turning on power, the 3 lights flash quickly pretty much indefinitely. I would love if someone can help me troubleshoot, as I have reached a wall on my own.

Details of what I have done:
    1) I have the M5 fully operational so I know what correct startup behavior looks like.
    2) I am using a brand new-ish, properly charged battery that works with the M5.
    3) The gimbal is as still as it can possible be on the stand when I hit power.
    4) I have read the owner's manual and as suggested, I've checked all wires that I can reach without disassembly. All wires appear to be in good physical condition without abnormal twisting, chaffing, or kinks.
    5) I've unplugged and reseated the IMU Puck wire on both ends, assuming I figured out what the IMU is correctly. (See last photo below)
    6) I've pressed on the connectors of all exposed wire terminals to be sure they are firmly seated, and they appear to be.

Observations:
    1) I have not unplugged and reseated any connections besides the IMU, just pressed on them as mentioned in #6 above, as I anticipate my fat fingers will have a very hard time getting them back in.