/dist/images/branding/favicon

Movi won't stop vibrating. It's getting worse.

Discussion in 'Movi Technical' started by Charles E Proulx Jr, May 11, 2020.

1. Charles E Proulx Jr

Charles E Proulx Jr New Member

I'm using an I phone 8 without a case. Have used the same set up for a year and a half sporadically ( the Movi doesn't have many hours on it and shouldn't be worn out yet) I'm a musician and two months ago got a mild but high speed vibration. I posted about it here. Suggested that I adjust in the software. But I have no idea how or where. Searches here turn up nothing, there is no chat and no manual and nothing on you tube. So I just tried on my own to shoot a music video. Now the vibration is violent.

Please help. I don't know where to begin. I've played music for 50 years and shot and edited video for 12 years, but I'm stumped

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Charles:
    I infer that you've already got the Movi/phone balanced to the point that, with the Movi powered off, the phone will stay in any position in which you put it?

If that's the case the vibration is caused by the tuning of the phone being too high -- so it starts to oscillate.
    You use the Movi iPhone app to adjust the tuning -- see FAQ #22 here: https://forum.freeflysystems.com/index.php?threads/movi-cinema-robot-faq.12225/ (hint: Robot -> Main Settings -> Tuning).

Can you check that you have "Regular" set? If it's set, then try "Low," and let us know what happens.
    Hope this helps
    Andy

Forensic Software & sUAV / Drone Analyst : Photographer : Videographer : Pilot (Portland, Oregon, USA): Trees=2, Ground=1, Props=11. :(
    The Ground Is The Limit™
    ---------- Forensic Drone Analyst : Forensic sUAV Analyst : Forensic Unmanned Aircraft Analyst : Forensic Drone Expert

3. Charles E Proulx Jr