/dist/images/branding/favicon

Introduce yourself.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Hugh Bell, Jun 29, 2012.

1. Juan Lima

Juan Lima Member

Hi Alison. Im an Op / Technician fully equiped in Argentina.

2. Simon Butcher

Simon Butcher New Member

Hi everyone, I'm a DoP working in the UK and I need some advice......... I have a single long take project I'm preping and think that the Movi Pro could be the answer, with some concerns. During the film we travel from a burning building into a vehicle out and then back into it, travel through the city and then arrive on a large set for a further 30 mins run time. I can see the need for the move to be in various modes such as hand held with the mimic, supported from a easy rig, carried and possibly on a steadicam. There are also two rope descents. Can any one reasure me that the Movi can do this and if it's possible to go from Mimic to, I assume having the pan locked, to the the easy rig/steadicam? My producer and director do not want hand held but I'm worried that the Movi is putting in a large dose of uncertainty.

Any advice would be very gratefully received!

3. Dalton Cruz

Dalton Cruz New Member

My Name is Dalton Cruz and i may be out of my league here with my small GoPro but i've been filming things for years and never thought it would take me down this road. I've started sharing my content and seems i am going in the right direction, i hope soon to upgrade my gear and make this dream a reality thanks for having me.

Dalton Cruz
    Mr Cruz YouTube
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7WHxZLcDxjnMpNbrg3tzzA 19700101-000223.jpg

4. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

I'm not sure all of us started small with a GoPro, but I suspect many of us did. So welcome anyway.

Do remember that this is a technical support forum for Freefly Systems customers, though.

Andy