/dist/images/branding/favicon

Time to post Pictures of Movi Pro setups rigs etc...

Discussion in 'MōVI Pro' started by Samer Aslan, Dec 21, 2016.

1. Samer Aslan

Samer Aslan New Member

Hi Freefly fellow users,I was thinking now that some of us have happily received the Movi Pro maybe it could be helpful for many of us posting some pictures and adding comments/thoughts on some setups we came out with to use the Movi Pro! I will do that soon as I'm still learning all the how to as it is my first Movi ever..so I won't be much of a help for others but I will post my doubts/questions so we can help other beginners like me:)...I have the Canon C300mkii and the Sony FS5 I will do a test tomorrow with the C300 an post here.
    In the mean time I wish you all a great new year and a happy Christmas

2. Graham Futerfas

Graham Futerfas Well-Known Member

Hi Samer, Happy Holidays!

I'm headed out to my 4th Movi Pro shoot this month... and the last of the year. I also spent a day at a rental house testing several camera setups and lenses. So far, these are the cameras I've put on there:

RED Epic Dragon (DSMC1 body style) with Leica Summicron lens, + Freefly side-battery V-mount

RED Weapon (DSMC2 body style) with Leica Summicron lens + Base Expander camera module. Would prefer the Jet Pack module because the Lemo Power Plug comes really close to hitting the back of the Movi. Added a few counterweights to compensate for the lens.

Arri Mini (both with and without the WCU-4 focus unit) -- Kowa Anamorphics, Leica Summicron, and Zeiss Standard Speed lenses
    ---I tried the Freefly side V-mount battery plate, and it really doesn't work. Can't get the Roll Balance, and it doesn't really fit in the cage

Canon C300 Mark 2 with Canon 16-35mm lens, BPA60 Battery. I liked this setup, and will include some photos for you below.

Sony FS7 with Zeiss Standard Speed, internal battery,