/dist/images/branding/favicon

Accelerometer fail warning

Discussion in 'ALTA' started by Andy Habin, May 6, 2016.

1. Andy Habin

Andy Habin New Member

Hi all,

I am a new Alta 6 pilot. I had it in the air today for the first time, what a brilliant bit of kit. It flew as expected and was a lot of fun, even with the velocity clamps set to idiot mode.

Either way, during the flight, the red LED on the aft end lit up and the Alta app said 1 warning, at the top of the app screen it said "Accelerometer fail." I landed the aircraft immediately with no issues.

It did not affect the flight characteristics at all, or not that I could notice.

I rebooted the aircraft and the warning had gone. I had a very low level flight and it seemed fine. Knowing what accelerometers do for bits of kit like this, it did make me nervous.

Has anyone else had this issue? I did speak to the dealer and they said it was noticed in the past and was in theory addressed in a recent firmware update. ( I am flying with the latest firmware.)

I will contact Freefly about this, hopefully it's just a glitch.

Thanks for listening,

Andy.

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Andy (good choice of name): Yeah, definitely open up a ticket by sending an email to support@freeflysystems.com please.

Please post again when you know what the problem is.

Andy
    ----------
    Forensic Software & sUAV / Drone Analyst : Photographer : Videographer : Pilot (Portland, Oregon, USA): Trees=2, Ground=1, Props=11. :(
    The Ground Is The Limitâ„¢
    ---------- Forensic Drone Analyst : Forensic sUAV Analyst : Forensic Unmanned Aircraft Analyst : Forensic Drone Expert

Humberto Barchini likes this.
  3. Steve Maller

Steve Maller UAV Grief Counselor