/dist/images/branding/favicon

Customer Feedback: M15 Users

Discussion in 'MōVI M15' started by Freefly_Andy, Nov 13, 2015.

1. Freefly_Andy

Freefly_Andy New Member

Hello Freeflyers!

My name is Andy, I am a product designer on the R&D team here at Freefly.

As part of an ongoing effort to improve our products and services, we are reaching out to existing M15 users to collect feedback.

Towards that end, we'd like to hear from you!

• What MoVI shots wow your customers?
    • How could the MoVI increase your speed / production value even more?
    • What is the one thing you wish MoVI could do, that it doesn't?
    Let us know what you think by sounding off in this thread.
    Thanks in advance for your input, we appreciate it!
    Cheers,
    Andy and the Freefly Team

2. Jason Comparetto

Jason Comparetto Active Member

This is a great gesture, we truly appreciate you reaching out to us to gather feedback.

3. Brett Harrison

Brett Harrison Active Member

Hi Andy!

As Jason says, this is really delightful to see - I am so keen to provide feedback about the M15.

First up: never failed. After probably about 170 days of operation now, never missed a beat. Sometimes takes twice to turn it on but that's the only thing.

Second: it's amazing and wonderful and beautiful.

Okay praise out of the way.

MoVI shots the please my customers: my customers are established high-end DoPs who are accustomed to working with Steadicam. They are impressed when the see the freedom of movement: being able to run and stride where Steadicam could not, where any form of traditional hand held could not without missing the framing. The precision of framing that this allows for with use of wheels really blows people away. So 'dual user freedom of movement' sums it up.

Edit: I forgot another big one: 'no worries' when the old 'too much wind' comment comes up.

The MoVI could increase its speed: