/dist/images/branding/favicon

video shaking while in the air

Discussion in 'Cinestar 8' started by Albert Chang, Oct 9, 2014.

1. Albert Chang

Albert Chang Member

guys...
    i know i am no expert, and i don't have all the right terms for what happened... but here is what's going on...
    the video link attached is a recent footage we took (Passcode: 1009)

notice the video twitch at 1'25", 1'49", 2'12" and 2'43"...

we are desperately trying to figure out what was the cause of the shaking,
    setup as following:
    M5, 70D, 16-35L, Octo with DJI A2

here are some speculations:
    a. the Tilt is only set at 12.. (don't know why is so low, but any higher we will get vibrations)
    b. the Roll is turned on
    c. Wind?

at the same time, we get disconnect with the movi remote, Movi will automatically reset to level and then reconnect...

we are hoping to get some idea on how to improve the footage...

thanks a lot in advance...

albert

2. Brad Meier

Brad Meier Active Member
    Staff Member

What type of Octo frame and how is the M5 mounted? To me it looks like vibration in the way its mounted to the frame.

Post a photo of your setup please

3. Albert Chang

Albert Chang Member

i am using the standard Tarot S1000 frame... see photo (not my actual setup, Octo is at office, so i used a most similar photo from web).
    iron-man-rtf-731.jpg

but also i installed an vibration isolator device (also see photo) in order to reduce copter's vibration to M5.
    70310054_14.jpg 70310054_11.jpg

does these photos help? really appreciate the help...

thanks

Albert

4. Gustavo Rios

Gustavo Rios Member

One of the things that I see and produce some oscillations is the separation of o-rings, you have four in each vibrator dampener but separate, together have more support.

5. Albert Chang

Albert Chang Member

gustavo,
    are u suggesting to add more rings? the photo is an illustration, in fact my setup has more rings than it show with the gopro setup.