/dist/images/branding/favicon

Go Big Program | New Pricing

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Tabb Firchau, Sep 15, 2014.

1. Martin McGuinness

Martin McGuinness New Member

Austin. Can you be a little more specific about how this "arrives at the same result as the old upgrade path"
    Do you believe you can sell an out of date M10 in a suddenly flooded market for $6k when you can get a new M5 for $4k with more advanced tech?
    What about the tax liability on that sale, whatever $ figure turns out to be.
    What about the loss of five years of depreciation on the original $15k?

2. Austin Glass

Austin Glass Active Member

As stated in the other thread, I'm not a tax professional, and I would suggest we both defer to one from here on out.

And yes, I think you can sell an M10 for something *close to* $6k. Yes I am aware of what a flooded market is. No, I do not think it's as bad as you are implying.

Also, don't mistake the M5's *improvements* for it being a *better gimbal.* The future owner of your M10 certainly doesn't.

The M5 is great, but size and payload go a long way in this equation. They will say "oh, but for $2k more I can get a used M10 and have more flexibility."

3. Hikari Homma

Hikari Homma Member

It's easy to say but hard to do.
    I can understand if price gonna be dropped 2k or 3K.
    But No 50%.
    I really don't understand sorry.

I still remember that when I ask to you guys before buying M10 in last year.
    You guys said that "The price 15K for M10 is including future upgrade".
    But still we don't have EVEN iOS? You guys said that it will be released soon but where is it? You really cares product deeply?

15K was not including any upgrade but we have to pay 6K more? It's totally unfair at least in my opinion and if I think what I heard before buying M10.

I'm sorry if I said too much. But you Freefly people have responsibility to your action and what you said.

4. Martin McGuinness