/dist/images/branding/favicon

How To Switch Pan To The Left Controller?

Discussion in 'MōVI M10' started by James Michaels, Mar 28, 2014.

1. James Michaels

James Michaels New Member

Or, I'm new to R/C and it's probably an obvious answer.

Just finished perusing the entire forum and couldn't find a thread on this topic, or it's in 'R/C talk' and I missed it. How do I put the pan control to the left stick rather than having both pan and tilt on the right? I find it's difficult to just tilt without panning, or vice versa.

Thanks!

JM

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

James:
    Sometimes the allegedly "obvious" answers are the hardest ones to figure out. :)

The RC transmitter assigns individual sticks, switches and rotary controls to specific radio control "channels."
    You see the channel assignments for the MōVI on page 04-P24 of the MōVI manual (for the M10). The minus signs mean that the direction of the stick/control is reversed.

Assuming you have the DX7s, then you need to go to page 17 -- the diagram there shows you from top to bottom, how channels 1 - 7, are assigned. However, because it's a manual written for RC enthusiasts flying model aircraft, it doesn't spell it all out.
    Firstly there are several different transmitter modes. Yours will be Mode 2. Just tuck that information away for the moment -- it concerns how the sticks are mapped and Mode 1 tends to be used in Europe. See http://www.ef-uk.net/manuals/mc-20/rc-control-modes.jpg if you really want to know. :)

MODE 2
    Channel / Description
    1 : Thr = Throttle -- left stick back/forwards
    2 : AIL = Aileron -- right stick left/right
    3 : ELE = Elevator -- right stick back/forwards
    4 : RUD = Rudder -- left stick left/right
    5 : GER = Landing gear = Check page 6 of the manual to find the switch on the diagram
    6 : AX1 = Auxiliary 1 = Check page 6 of the manual to find the switch on the diagram