/dist/images/branding/favicon

Converting my CS gimbal to a brushless gimbal

Discussion in 'Camera Mount Misc' started by Bill Collydas, Apr 14, 2013.

1. Adriel Pfister

Adriel Pfister New Member

I'm new to brushless gimbals... We have a setup with dual tilt motors. 2x 5108 on pitch.

I used a Y cable to hook up both motors to the alexmos board. both motors are spinning in the right direction. and as far as i can tell at the same speed. but they have an offset.

the mounting of the "rotor" of the motor is fixed to the tilt bar and the "strator" is fix to the gimbal. I can't rotate the strator to compensate for the offset.

What do you mean by aligning the poles? How do you do that?
    I'm sorry if I'm asking silly questions, I am new to brushless gimbals and I'm a bit lost with this issue.

cheers,

adriel

2. Paul conto

Paul conto Member

Had a present sitting on my workbench when i came home, my Pro kit from burshless gimbals waiting to be put together, YAHOO! My question is has anyone used the High Power AlexMos board from brushlessgimbals, http://www.brushlessgimbals.com/p/8745806/high-power-3-axis-alexmos-controller.html, there seams to be some extra soldering i need to do but I'm having a head time putting information up about this specific board. Anyone use it that could help me out or point to another site with a setup guide. thanks

3. Bill Collydas

Bill Collydas Active Member

Adriel,
    Try this
    Bill

4. Tuukka Ylonen

Tuukka Ylonen Member

About poles: I have two of these motors

http://www.fpvmodel.com/ipower-gimb...-epic-camera-aerial-photography-fpv_p735.html

Anedone motor like this

http://www.fpvmodel.com/rctimer-gbm810836n42p-brushless-gimbal-motor-022mm-90t-93ohms_p823.html

On my CS 3 Axis conversion. Alexmos wants to know the amount of poles on the motors. I have understood that poles = the number of magnets on the outer circle of the motor. I also thought that 24N22P on the first motor´s case for example means 22 Poles.