/dist/images/branding/favicon

Today I thought I was going to make history!HELP NEEDED!!!!

Discussion in 'Cinestar 8' started by hugo burns, Aug 21, 2013.

1. hugo burns

hugo burns Member

Hi all,

I am thirteen years old and I have been building and flying model aircraft for 5 years now,I got my first multirotor about two years ago and have built many since.I recently purchased a cinestar 8.I plan on working with my Dad in the future who's in the world of outside broadcasting.....Soo two weeks ago a big box arrived!Today I finished it! I took it out to the garden for a test hover.It took of beatifully and i was hovering about a foot of the ground when out of nowhere it violently snaped and rolled into the ground,I stood there shoked and then i saw smoke and sprinted over to it and disconected the battery.The frame survived and only broke two props (i have spare ones) but haven't checked the electronics yet.Heres the list of parts i used:

Controller: DJI wookong M
    ESC:FreeFly motor control set
    Motors:Quadrocopter 3328
    Batt:I used a Quadrocopter 62000mah5s for the test flight today but plan on using 2xturnigy 5000mah5s packs
    Transmitter:Futaba 14sg

All help is welcome.I really hope i didn't mess things up because i have worked soo hard to afford this.

Thanks in advance,
    Hugo

Elliott Dunwody likes this.
  2. Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes Administrator
    Staff Member

Hugo welcome to the forums. Did you purchase the build videos from Quadrocopter, A Rather Good Guide to Building the CS6/8? That will help you immensely with the build cycle.

3. hugo burns

hugo burns Member

I was going to buy it but thought most of it is probably about the mk electronics.Just a quick question is it fully nescessary to program those ESC.Motor 4 quiet causing it to flip.Im waiting for my Dad to come home from work befor we atempt to power anything back up.Thanks for the quick reply!

Hugo.

4. Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes Administrator
    Staff Member