/dist/images/branding/favicon

Roll servo driving me crazy help please

Discussion in '3 Axis Gimbal' started by Ivan Escasan, May 12, 2013.

1. Ivan Escasan

Ivan Escasan New Member

Hello I am a newbie learning fast and I have a problem and I am looking for help.

Here is my issue, I did as far as I know a fairly good balanced on my 3 axis gimbal, My tilit is god I did the potentiometers in the
    tilit and everything good, on the roll too and everything was fine but when I place the belt and roll it to the right or left the servo keeps going and would not go back no central position, when on its central position stays there but when a roll to left or right it just keeps going driving me and the belt crazy any ideas... I am sorry if my explanaiton was not good enough.

Thank you everyone.

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi Ivan:
    Can you post an image of the gimbal from the front, the side and the back, please? It will be much easier to check. Even better would be if you could post a private video to Vimeo or YouTube so you can show us the problem.

Also, when you describe the problem as "when I place the belt and roll it to the right or left the servo keeps going and would not go back no central position" can you tell me whether you have the gimbal powered up -- or is this what happens without power to the servos?

Thanks
    Andy.

3. Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes Administrator
    Staff Member

Ivan what are you using to control the gimbal, Radian's or something else. If it is Radian's please fill out the Radian support form in the Radian section and copy and paste it back into your reply.

4. Ivan Escasan

Ivan Escasan New Member

First of all than you for your help.