/dist/images/branding/favicon

MoVI Pro - Sony FS7

Discussion in 'MōVI Pro' started by Qiushi Yu, Nov 7, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Qiushi Yu

Qiushi Yu New Member

Hi!

I am new to MoVi and I am excited about getting a MoVI PRO.

Got a quick question here: that are the essential accessaries for flying a FS7 on the MoVI PRO?

Thanks!

2. SeBaStIaN BArrEtT

SeBaStIaN BArrEtT Active Member

Flying?

movi pro Lanc cable if you want it, and a Movi Controller if you want to access lanc and integrated FIZ motors controller/receiver. . . . im not sure about that yet tho. MIMIC is supposed to be able to do it. You can always get an external FIZ receiver/controller and put it on there, just seems like a shame when there is one built in.

a FS7 power cable that runs from dtap. I bought mine from b&h, u can get them elsewhere. . . u need the shorter one

http://www.smallrig.com/SMALLRIG-D-...-PXW-fs5-And-Sony-PXW-FS7-Camcorder-1818.html

a monitor that runs at the power Movi pro puts out, a dtap power cable for your monitor, and an ultrathin cable

wireless video transmitter and receivers if want to pull focus, monitor on your mimic, video-village, etc. You will likely want a set of these.

i think thats it man. have fun!

#2 SeBaStIaN BArrEtT, Nov 8, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2016
    Qiushi Yu and Graham Futerfas like this.
  3. SeBaStIaN BArrEtT

and of course, a drone, if your trying to fly it.:)

Qiushi Yu likes this.
  4. SeBaStIaN BArrEtT

oh and just an afterthought, Fs7's on gimbles get pretty front heavy depending on lens combo. . .u might want to have a battery in anyways. or a plate or something.

5. Qiushi Yu

Qiushi Yu New Member

Thanks for the comment man! I haven't got a partner to operate the MoVI Pro system together yet. But being able to pull focus and use mimic and MoVI controller is definitely the next step. how do you like your experience with the FS7 on a MoVI PRO?

6. Qiushi Yu

Qiushi Yu New Member