/dist/images/branding/favicon

A GPX Check flying the RED Epic

Discussion in 'Cinestar 8' started by Steven Flynn, Jul 1, 2015.

1. Steven Flynn

Steven Flynn Member

Hi everyone. I'm wondering if I might get some feedback on my gpx file for my flight test last night. I'm flying a carbon fiber red epic dragon and really high end lenses. So the payload is really expensive. I flew a test last night and it flew great... here is the gpx file flying with two 10k 6S batteries and movi m10. The peak current was a quick climb I did toward the end of the flight. To my eye it seems within limits... I'm still learning the finer points of these reports and the more technical feedback the better! :) And I have to say having you all here is such a gift at times like these... many heads are better than one. steve

Attached Files:

2. Ozkan Erden

Ozkan Erden Distributor

Hello Steven,

What motors & prop combo do you use and what is your AUW?

Your average and max amp consumptions pretty low.

I would double check the alignment of the motors OR the CoG, since motor #2 and #4 seems consuming a bit more power.

3. Steve Maller

Steve Maller UAV Grief Counselor

I would echo what Ozkan said about checking your center of gravity, especially with a (presumably) heavy camera package. Have you done a proper pan balance on the MōVI? if the copter balances front to back, and left to right, but the MōVI's not balanced, you could see some issues like what we might be seeing in the GPX.

It seems you were within 10m of the ground, so I might try some more extended climbs. If you were hovering a lot, that's be the reason your BL temperatures are a little higher than what we usually see.