/dist/images/branding/favicon

movi10 prices slashed by 50% ...M15 at $12,000

Discussion in 'MōVI M10' started by Aaranyan Ramanujam, Sep 12, 2014.

1. Augusto Alves da Silva

Augusto Alves da Silva Active Member

It is not up to us M10 owners to sell them. I am a DP not a salesman. They are shifting their problem to us. It is not our problem if freefly is having money problems and they can´t fight the Chinese. My advice is keep your policy and the correct business you have had until the unfortunate price slashing. If you keep trying to fight DJI like this you will be squashed and soon you´ll only be doing custom rigs for some random people. There is no way to fight them economicaly. They are stronger, cheaper and with technology as good as yours. You might have a great crew but so do they. To be honest people don´t care if they shoot with Movi or Ronin or any other brand. As long as they have what they need. People appreciate and are loyal to those who were loyal to them. I don´t see why you think most people will help you out (this is really what people are doing) if you treat early adopters like this. Money isn´t everything. You should respect customers like they did when they bought a revolutionary concept being visionary an jumping in with both feet. Do you think it is fair that someone who hasn´t trusted you up until the moment you lower the prices this much??? I wouldn´t call them customers or supporters I would call them opportunists not to call them worse. We trusted your products since the beginning and this is what we get in return? An M5 with a enhanced cage, baseplate and 3rd axis which beat the crap out of M10 in stabilty and all the rest? Or are you trying to tell me freefly builds different motors to different gimbals? From what I´ve seen the differences are only battery voltage and smaller frame proportions and that´s it. Freefly before you loose it all please rethink what you´re doing. I love your products but there aren´t many reasons left to sup