/dist/images/branding/favicon

Mode Switch for DX6i

Discussion in 'Radian' started by Joe Azzarelli, Sep 16, 2012.

1. Joe Azzarelli

Joe Azzarelli Active Member

Since the DX6i does not have a 3 position switch, here is the workaround using Mix:
    a_gimbal13.jpg

With these mix settings, moving the Mix switch from 0 to 1 sets Radian to Fixed Position Stabilized. Moving the Gear switch to 1 sets Radian to Stabilized Slew ( regardless of Mix switch position ).

joe

2. Andy Johnson-Laird

Andy Johnson-Laird Administrator
    Staff Member

Neat, Joe.

Andy.

3. MIke Magee

MIke Magee Active Member

OK, I'm going to come out of the closet here and admit to being a total newbie when it comes to "advanced" transmitter config such as a mix. There I said it. I feel better.

SO, I'm looking for patient advice and guidance to (if possible) leaving the gear switch dedicated to camera trigger, and using this mix magic with the elev d/r and flap switches to control the transition between off/fixed position stabilized/stabilized slew. Is this possible? Can some patient soul advise?

I also have a dx8 on the bench I'm thinking of migrating to which would eliminate this problem. Opinions there?

My left stick controls pan and tilt, right controls zoom (holger IR for sony or custom servo setup for 5DMKII). Gear switch controls trigger for either Sony or Canon.

All opinions welcome.
    Regards, m

4. Joe Azzarelli

You can use this same mix 'trick' with the flaps switch, unless it is being used for something else. I have my photo trigger on the flaps switch so I used gear. You cannot use the d/r switches for this mix thing.
    Honestly I read the spektrum manual 3 times to try to understand Mix but I am thick as well. Just a lot of trial and error to get to the solution.

5. Josh Lambeth

Josh Lambeth Well-Known Member

Yeah I too have read the manual on the mix stuff and it didn't make any sense. I will be playing with this tonight. Thanks for the info!

Josh

6. Tabb Firchau