/dist/images/branding/favicon

3axis Gimbal and Canon 550

Discussion in '3 Axis Gimbal' started by Pavlos Antoniou, Oct 22, 2012.

1. Pavlos Antoniou

Hello guys i am new to this gimbal..

I am trying to balance roll without cam..! i balanced with a lipo on in order not to put extra weight.!

In order to achieve this as you say on your videos i have to go a little up the booms of the rolll!... And i did it , if i dont do that then the roll is balanced only for the center..! Now it stays where you leave it :):)

OK then i put the camera to balance titlt and roll with cam on..! BUT the cam cannot rotate because the cam lay on the top of the mount..!

So i am asking on your videos you say that from 2 axis to 3 axis i have to change the vertical boom to a smaller one is this standard?? can i leave the big boom??

Thank you!

2. Pavlos Antoniou

3. Arthur Vieira

Arthur Vieira Flight Squad

PaNt,

I don't fully understand you question, and Andy is the best person to answer you, but in the meantime....

To balance the camera on the Roll you have 2 things to consider, first lateral balance (right and left of the camera) and vertical balance (up and down of the camera). I would start with the lateral.

Remove the belt from the roll servo, so the gimbal moves freely. Install the camera and loose a little the camera shoes screws that holds it on the gimbal tube, so you can move it from one side to another. Try to balance the camera so the gimbal stays horizontally. If needed more movement you can move the hole roll part of the gimbal by loosing the screws that hold the other horizontal tube.