/dist/images/branding/favicon

MK Tool?

Discussion in 'Software Solutions' started by Tony Larkin, May 21, 2013.

1. Tony Larkin

Tony Larkin Member

Hi Guys, I have recently acquired a Cinestar6 with 2 axis gimbal. I am a newbie to flying with such electronics and systems and so decided to have a look around the MK software and try to familiarise myself with how the software etc works. When i tried to connect with the C6 it said i needed to upgrade the software and the instructions seemed very straight forward so i proceeded. It updated the flightcntrl v2.1 and all was good and well, communication between laptop and C6 was successful. I wasn't looking to change any parameters, just have a look around the software. I was then prompted to update the Naviboard and as the flightcntrl update was so straight forward i proceeded with the navi update! Since then, i can't communicate with the C6 and the LEd strip lights on the booms are flashing is some kind of sequence which i am guessing is trying to tell me it's not happy! The company that built are suggesting it needs to go back to MK to be 'fixed'?!

I was using the wireless connection which I now hear is not a good idea? However, I have since gone USB direct to the MK-USB board but still no joy. In fact, since then one of the Freefly 360 servos has smoked itself and I haven't even taken off yet!!

Can anyone advise?

Thanks in advance.

Tony

2. Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes Administrator
    Staff Member

Tony welcome to the forum. We will need some more information to help you out. Take some photos and perhaps a short video clip of the copter showing what is happening. What batteries are you using to power the ship? The flashing LED's may be the low voltage warning system kicking in. To check that we would need a screen shot from MKTool from the MISC tab. Also a version list of the MKTool and firmware versions that you have installed or are trying to install.