/dist/images/branding/favicon

If you'd be so kind?

Discussion in 'Cinestar Misc' started by Scott.Dickerson, Feb 8, 2013.

1. Scott.Dickerson

Scott.Dickerson New Member

Thanks for looking at my thread, I appreciate your time. I'll try and keep this brief and legible.

Statements
    • I'm new to RC photography but experienced (10yrs) with aerial shooting. I've been flying a blade mqx for a couple weeks now. Love it!
    • From what I've seen, it's clear the cinestar 8 with radians on a 360 gimbal is an ideal aerial video machine. It costs about $13k to get a complete setup and requires two operators.
    • I'm looking to build a system for about $5k USD (if possible) to practice and learn with before I jump in with both feet and get the cs8 and all required trimmings for two operator video production.
    • Priorities for this system:
      • Capable of professional still photo shooting and basic camera move video shooting would be very nice.
      • Payload: GH3 with 20mm weighs about 700grams. That would be a minimum for me, but I wouldn't mind the option to fly my 5DmkIII (1600grams) if it worked out.
      • Maximum portability. I'm on and off boats a lot, in small (2-4 man) airplanes, road trips etc.. It would be very nice if this system was relatively compact for travel logistics.
      • Quick assembly. Since I'll be packing and unpacking it a lot, this is a pretty high priority.
    • I already have a Spektrum DX7s and full MK okto XL 2.0/2.1 electronics setup (Board with BLs, FC 2.1, Navi ctrl, GPS, USB) that I could use, or sell and get a different setup. I'm not sure whether I want to use MK, DJI, Hoverfly, APM . . .
    Considering the above statements I would love to hear your opinion on what a good system would be composed of. DIY style, I'm not looking for an RTF.

There's a few specific things I'm wondering about. Please share your opinion if you would be so kind.

Questions