/dist/images/branding/favicon

Cinestar Virgin questions-

Discussion in 'CineStar FAQ - Tips and Tricks' started by Justin Marx, Apr 18, 2014.

1. Justin Marx

Justin Marx Active Member

Hi guys, first of all thank you in advance!!

I'm a Director of photography and camera operator..

I've been bitten by the aerial bug.. But I'm not a techie. I love to make pretty pictures but hate to read books and learn about every chip, wire, solder point. I have a phantom 2 and love it because I don't have to think too much about anything but safety and operating. I don't know what's inside that makes it go, I just know how to make it go.

I will be getting the CS8 HL soon and what my questions are:

1 - what do I need in my on set oh shit kit without needing to buy the entire store. (Besides: backup blades, motors, booms, landing gear.)
    2- What usually breaks in a non catastrophic crash?
    3- What shorts out and needs to be backed up? (Cables, connectors or boards)
    4- What part or piece saved your ass that you didn't think you needed?
    5- What secret have you found out that makes you feel safer when you fly?
    6- while in the air, what's your biggest concern?
    7- do you have a preflight/post flight/inflight checklist?
    8- parachute? Yay? Nay?
    9- ever thought about liquipel?

Ok so,this is overwhelming, but I really appreciate whatever you can give me..

If you pick one answer, please just put the # of the question or the question so I can compile everything and hopefully help out the next goof.

Thank you so much!!

-- Justin
    www.movimiami.com
    www.marxthespotfilms.com

2. Steve Maller

Steve Maller UAV Grief Counselor

I'll take a crack at a few of these.
    1) TBH, the best backup is a complete working back up copter. It is good for a couple reasons. The most important, of course, is quickly being able to get back in the air. But another reason to have one, is to help you diagnose how things should be working, and what potentially went wrong.