/dist/images/branding/favicon

Movi, Besteady, Ronin???

Discussion in '3 Axis Gimbal' started by Nick Adams, Jan 20, 2015.

1. Nick Adams

Nick Adams Member

I have not been on the forum for a while, so Hi. I know this question has probably been answered in the past but I would like to know what options are available today, to switch out my radian 3 Axis gimbal for brushless. Which systems offer the ability to switch from multi-rotor mounting to hand held?, (like the Movi) The Movi is the most expensive. is it wort the extra $$$? any other alternatives I should be looking at? I know about Brushlessgimbals.com, the Alexmos board that they use has not won any awards for 'ease of use' from what I understand. Thanks

2. Duane Bradley

Duane Bradley Active Member

Defy just released their new gimbal which is great for AV work. I've been using their G2 for about 6 months and now and will upgrade to the G2X. www.defywithus.com

3. Nick Adams

Nick Adams Member

Thanks Duane,
    I looked into them they look interesting. Is it hard to switch back and forth from handheld to multi rotor?
    Is it easy to set up?
    Thanks
    Nick

4. Duane Bradley

The G2 was designed with the S800 in mind so it took some work for me to get it onto my CS8 without issues, but once on, loved it!! The G2X has made things even easier resolving some of the complaints that I initially had while at the same time increasing the weight capacity to 3.5lbs!!

5. Paul conto

Paul conto Member

Nick, if you already have a radian 3 axis just get the parts to convert that to brushless. Will be cheeper to do, on thing you'll need extra is some carbon tubes the cut up to make the handheld portion.

6. Nick Adams

Nick Adams Member

Hey Paul,